Mediator Settings Service
true if Privacy mode is enabled for VPAs,
false otherwise. When enabled, the user cannot invoke VPAs and VPAs will not proactively start a conversation or send any notifications to the user. The frontend should accompany this by disabling all VPA-related screens (such as Settings) and UI controls (such as 'push-to-talk' if present). This can be used in restricted modes such as valet or for guest drivers.
Asks a VPA to enable or disable "Do Not Disturb" mode. When "Do Not Disturb" mode is enabled, the device will not receive VPA notifications but will still allow both alerts (such as alarms and timers) and user-initiated VPA responses to be played.
Enables or disable location sharing with a VPA. If location sharing is enabled, the vehicle's current location is shared with a VPA to, for example, get smarter responses for nearby restaurants, local weather, navigation requests and more.
Enables or disables vehicle navigation favorites syncing with a VPA. If vehicle navigation favorites syncing is enabled, the VPA can, for example, help navigate to the favorite locations stored in the vehicle. Favorites will be uploaded to the VPA service.
Updates the set of personal data types that the user has allowed to be sent to a VPA service. The VPA could typically use this information to, for example, recognise contact names for hands free calling and to read messages aloud.